Which NFL team won the first 3 Super Bowls?

the Steelers

>> Click to

Similarly, has anyone ever 3 peat in the NFL?

The NFL famously hasn’t seen a three-peat champion since the 1970 merger, but they’ve had a few close calls. The Miami Dolphins and Pittsburgh Steelers (twice) won back-to-back titles in the ’70s, but were ultimately done in by the brutal competition of the AFC at the time.

Beside above, how many Super Bowls has each team won? And a whopping 30 of the 55 Super Bowls have been won by just six franchises. New England joined the Steelers with an NFL-leading sixth Super Bowl win in 2019, while the Cowboys and 49ers have five apiece.
Rk 26.
Tm Arizona Cardinals
G 1
W 0
Starting QB(s) Kurt Warner (0-1)

Similarly one may ask, which quarterback has won the most Super Bowls?

NFL Quarterbacks with the most Super Bowl wins all-time:

  • Tom Brady – 7.
  • Joe Montana – 4.
  • Terry Bradshaw – 4.
  • Troy Aikman – 3.
  • Eli Manning – 2.
  • Peyton Manning – 2.
  • Ben Roethlisberger – 2.
  • John Elway – 2.

Who won 3 Super Bowls in 4 years?

Among those, Dallas (1992–1993, 1995) and New England (2001, 2003–2004) are the only teams to win three out of four consecutive Super Bowls. The 1972 Dolphins capped off the only perfect season in NFL history with their victory in Super Bowl VII.

Who won 3 Super Bowls in the 90’s?

Between the 1990 and 1999 seasons, the Dallas Cowboys had the most wins by a team in Super Bowls, with 3 wins.

Who won 3 Super Bowls?

Oakland/Los Angeles Raiders: 3 Super Bowl Wins.

Who won the first few Super Bowls?

Green Bay Packers

Leave a Comment